• MigrationDesk is a community, not an agent (nor is affiliated with any). You can post here without an account, but all unregistered posts will be queued for moderator approvals. You can register a free account to bypass moderation and enjoy additional features such as post notification, Live Chat etc.

ACS approval - Need advice

sam

Wanderer
Timeline missing
Hi,

I have received a positive skills assessment from ACS for code 261313 ( software engineer) they have considered only 7.5 years out for the 9.5 years of experience I submitted as on 1 feb 2014. I get 10 points for work experience
but i have been working in the same company with same roles and responsibilities ,since i got my ACS approval in feb 2014, and as of today i have a total of 10 years of work experience .
I am going to submit my EOI on 26- sep -2104 and while submitting my EOI ,can i claim 15 points ( 8 years of work exp) or shall i claim 10 points ( 7.5 years of work exp as confirmed by ACS )

please can respective members please help respond ASAP as i am confused , please can you also let me know of any MARA agents and their contact details ,who can consult with regard to my query

MysticRiver

Administrator
Staff member
Hi Sam,

First of all, ACS does subtract 2 years from your experience no matter what, so you assessment of 7.5 years was as per their rule.

However, if you see the criteria in DIAC website (or migration booklet), it is clearly mentioned that they will calculate till the day you get an invitation. So, you should not have any issue with your assessment showing 7.5 years. If you want to be more certain, you can email to ACS anytime.

Booklet 6 said:
In the 10 years immediately prior to receiving an invitation, you have been employed outside Australia in your nominated skilled occupation or a closely related skilled occupation, for a period totalling at least 96 months (8 years).

sam

Wanderer
Timeline missing
Hi Sam,