ACS ACS assessment with no post-qualification experience

Hi mystic,

I just wanted to ask a question, I have studies bachelor of physics without any ict major or minor
After graduating, I have worked in IT field for almost 27 months in developer programmer closely related area.
These were outside Australia and upto 2015, I started studying master of IT in Australia since 2015 and will finish in like 6 months.
What I wanted to know actually was if I can use the 2 year prior related work experience and my master of IT degree to apply for general skill assessment for migration?
As ACS requires one year after graduation work experience or professoinal year for Australian qualifications but since I have worked before for 2 years I wanted to know it I can use my Australian degree as IT qualification and my prior work experience for 2 years to be eligible under general scheme instead of applying under post australian study scheme?

I'd appreciate if you could get back to me regarding this as even the ACS itself is unable to help me with this!

Thanks

MysticRiver

Administrator
Staff member
You can't go for Post Australian Study Skills Assessment because as you correctly said, you need 1 year post-qualification experience or an ACS Professional Year Program.

Post Australian Study Skills Assessment
  • You will require an Australian Bachelor degree or higher with a major in ICT which is closely related to the nominated occupation (ANZSCO) plus one of the following requirements for a suitable skills assessment:
    • 1 year of relevant work experience completed after the completion date of the relevant Australian degree, or
    • Completion of an ACS Professional Year Program.

However, I believe you can assess in the category of "Bachelor Degree or Higher with an ICT Major" as there is no condition that has to be outside Australia, at least none written
Bachelor Degree or Higher with an ICT Major