citizenship question

Ady5513

Wanderer
Timeline missing
Hi All,
This is my first time I am joining any forum, and need your guidance please...
I am applying for citizenship online after 4 years of skilled migrant and living in australia..
I have little confusion about 2 point:
1. Does the applicant wish to make australian citizenship pledge at the same time as another person who is also applicant for australian citizenship? yes/No ????
*I mean our children are also there on application, so should I tick yes or no (as they are minor)

2. there is point where it says that do you have any other family member who is not mentioned on this application?
*are we suppose to give details of our brother sisters as well ???? I have mentioned about my father and mother details but not sure if brother sister is also mandatory???

Moreover, what you guys suggest, should I hire some MARA agent for citizenship or its simple process. how most of people follow here to apply for citizenship. I have checked with some MARA agent and they are asking more than $500 per adult application. Please advise.

Regards,
Ady

MysticRiver

Administrator
Staff member
1. Does the applicant wish to make australian citizenship pledge at the same time as another person who is also applicant for australian citizenship? yes/No ????
*I mean our children are also there on application, so should I tick yes or no (as they are minor)

Tick Yes if you want to attend the citizenship ceremony together, as the question asked for any person, did not ask to exclude minors. This question is about the citizenship ceremony, whether you want to attend together, have no impact on the application though.

there is point where it says that do you have any other family member who is not mentioned on this application?
*are we suppose to give details of our brother sisters as well ???? I have mentioned about my father and mother details but not sure if brother sister is also mandatory???