• MigrationDesk is a community, not an agent (nor is affiliated with any). You can post here without an account, but all unregistered posts will be queued for moderator approvals. You can register a free account to bypass moderation and enjoy additional features such as post notification, Live Chat etc.

ACS Confusion on ACS

Natty

MSA
2017-11-17
Skill
SC
189/190
Point
60/65
EOI
2018-03-11
Hi team,
Hope everyone is doing well.
I have a question on ACS assessment before I apply for renewal.

I have been assessed as comparable to an AQF Bachelor Degree with a Major in computing for Analyst programmer (261311) in the year 2017 (Nov 2017). Currently, my ACS has been expired.

I have been working in Sydney since 2017 with the roles and responsibilities equating to Analyst programmer until Dec 2020. Since Jan 2021 I have been working with the same organisation with a few roles and responsibilities of Business Analyst (261111) and I have been given the title of Business Analyst. My company also have advised that they are looking for options for sponsoring me for PR.

Simultaneously, I would like to apply for EOI for 189/190/491 so I don't get disappointed if my company doesn't sponsor.

If I get it renewed as an Analyst programmer I would get 5+ years of experience in Australia and would get 15 points.

Questions:
1. If I get it renewed as an Analyst programmer(261311) now and my company wants me to get it assessed as Business Analyst (261111). Will it create any issues?
2. Do I need to wait until my company confirms that they are ready to sponsor and get ACS assessed as Business Analyst.
3. If I get it renewed as Business Analyst (261111) now. How would the work experience be calculated? Will the experience be split as 4 years - Analyst programmer and 1 year - Business Analyst?

MysticRiver

Administrator
Staff member