• MigrationDesk is a community, not an agent (nor is affiliated with any). You can post here without an account, but all unregistered posts will be queued for moderator approvals. You can register a free account to bypass moderation and enjoy additional features such as post notification, Live Chat etc.

EA Electronics engineer

Vinodh kumar

Wanderer
MSA
2016-12-08
Skill
SC
Point
EOI
2017-05-06
Hi,

I have positive skills assessment for electronics engineer on 8/12/2016 and EOI dated 31/12/2016 for NSW. I have 55 points without state nomination. I applied it all but doesn't understand how the system picks the candidates, so do I have 55 or 60 points after applied for NSW state ??

Vinodh kumar

Wanderer
MSA
2016-12-08
Skill
SC
Point
EOI
2017-05-06
I also want to know the process of applying for SA state sponsorship as I am an SA graduate my PTE scor is S-53, L-65, R-60,W-67 overall 61. And my occupation is in supplementary list. What will be the chances of applying for SA ? Currently working as shop assistant at Oporto from 3 years.

Thanks,
Vinodh

MysticRiver

Administrator
Staff member
If you applied in subclass 190, an extra 5 points will be added to your tally, and hemce you'll have 60 points in total.

The selection criteria for NSW is mentioned here.

To apply in SA, just select SA as intended states in EOI.

Vinodh kumar

Wanderer
MSA
2016-12-08
Skill
SC
Point
EOI
2017-05-06
Hi,
What is the current cutoff date that is running with EOI for electronic engineer because few forums says it is 21/11/2016 and few say it is 2/12/2016. So is there any particular like invitations are given to candidates with more points but still the cutoff is 60 mean ? Will they still invite if there are candidates with 60 points ?

MysticRiver

Administrator
Staff member