Employment points confusion after EOI invite received.

Hemant Lalwani

Wanderer
Timeline missing
Hi There,

I started my application for Australia November and received the ACS report on the 7th Dec 2016. I have been working as a Senior Softeware Engineer since June 2010 till date. My education also stands relevant i.e. B.Tech (Information Technology). Below is the assessment details from ACS.

Your skills have been assessed to be suitable for migration under 261313 (Software Engineer) of the
ANZSCO Code.

Your qualification has been assessed as follows:

Your Bachelor of Technology (Information Technology) from Jawaharlal Nehru Technological

University completed May 2010 has been assessed as comparable to an AQF Bachelor Degree
with a major in computing.

The following employment after June 2012 is considered to equate to work at an appropriately skilled level and relevant to 261313 (Software Engineer) of the ANZSCO Code

Dates: 06/10 - 12/16 (6yrs 6mths)
Position: Senior Software Engineer
Employer: HSBC Software Development

I filed my EOI in the month of Dec 2016 and received my invitation for subclass 189 on 18th Jan 2017. I marked my complete experience from June 2010 till date as closely related to my nominaed occpation and hence got 10 points for employment.

Before I proceed further by paying the Visa fees, I wanted to be sure all details are correct.

My question is that is my claim to have 10 points for employment correct because the ACS report shows the relevant date as June 2012 and not June 2010.

Can you please advise If I should proceed with the application with the invite received? . Also, if I do will I face any complications at the next stage?

MysticRiver

Administrator
Staff member
My question is that is my claim to have 10 points for employment correct because the ACS report shows the relevant date as June 2012 and not June 2010.