2017-04-22
Skill
SC
Point
75/80
EOI
2017-10-02
Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie here and want to hear about your comments and suggestions. I want to claim 5 points for overseas work experiences. I have been working as a remote accountant (coming to the office in about 2-3 months in a year) for the past 3 years.
Furthermore, the skilled employment “equate to work at an appropriate skilled level as 221111 – Accountant (General)” for the whole 3 years by CPA Australia.

I'm currently in Australia and will be applying onshore. I heard that the DIBP is making their own employment assessment, regardless of the assessing body's outcome. I'm just concerned if DIBP rejected the experience and ended up wasting the application fee. At the same time, these 5 points are crucial in getting my invitation.

Please let me know of your point of views or if you have been in similar circumstances. Thank you in advance

Best,

David

MysticRiver

Administrator
Staff member
I'm currently in Australia and will be applying onshore. I heard that the DIBP is making their own employment assessment, regardless of the assessing body's outcome.
Correct

I'm just concerned if DIBP rejected the experience and ended up wasting the application fee.
Why do you think DIBP would do that? It doesn't matter if you physically present or not, if you fulfill the criteria for a full-time job, you should be okay.

DSL

Wanderer
MSA
2017-04-22
Skill
SC
Point
75/80
EOI
2017-10-02
Why do you think DIBP would do that? It doesn't matter if you physically present or not, if you fulfill the criteria for a full-time job, you should be okay.

I'm scared they may suspect that the work experience is not genuine as it is remote and I am not present in the company for most of the times. I heard from some people that their experiences do not count and ended up the money paid for the application fees not refunded. That's why I was wondering if anyone in this forum has been in my shoes before.