• MigrationDesk is a community, not an agent (nor is affiliated with any). You can post here without an account, but all unregistered posts will be queued for moderator approvals. You can register a free account to bypass moderation and enjoy additional features such as post notification, Live Chat etc.

VETASSESS Life scientist trying for VETASSESS skill assessment, finding difficulty in forming job description

jeffdcruzj

Timeline missing
Hello,

I am a life scientist by profession, trying to VETASSESS skill assessment. I find it difficult to write job duties and responsibilities that match my occupation. My job duties cover multiple areas/skills of occupations listed in the group 2345 (Life Scientist) such as life scientist general - 234511, biochemist - 234513, biotechnologist - 23414, botanist - 23415, marine biologist - 23415 etc. I am working in a consulting company and the job requires multiple skill sets and responsibilities covering one or more of these occupations listed. Moreover, the skills/ tasks mentioned by the VETASSESS as a reference to the positive assessment is identical for all the occupations listed in the group. This means, there is no clear distinction between the tasks/skills of biotechnologist and life scientist (general), similarly to all the other occupations in this group.

This makes me very confused about how to properly write/brief the jobs and tasks for this group (or specifically to match any of the occupation listed in the group). Moreover, the tasks mentioned in the VETASSESS website for life scientist group is not detailed enough that it covers what these occupational roles do in real-life.

I would appreciate if anyone can help me with this

Thanks

mohsinciddiki

Staff member
MSA
2018-08-02
Skill
SC
189/190
Point
75/80
EOI
2018-08-17
Nom.
2018-11-11
Inv.
2018-11-11
App.
2018-12-22
CO
2019-03-27
PCC
2019-02-23
HC
2019-02-18
Grant
2019-06-03
IED
2020-02-20
Hello,