• MigrationDesk is a community, not an agent (nor is affiliated with any). You can post here without an account, but all unregistered posts will be queued for moderator approvals. You can register a free account to bypass moderation and enjoy additional features such as post notification, Live Chat etc.

EA Proof of R & R with Engineers Australia

jaison2

Timeline missing
Hello,

I am in the process of getting myself verified as a Control Systems Engineer for 189, 190 or the 491. I have 3 years and 10 months of experience in the field. I have worked for 2 companies including my present company at 3 different roles. I started off a project technician at the first company and resigned and joined my present company as a Control Systems Engineer. After a year, I got promoted to my current role of Senior Control Systems Engineer.

My question is, I have my original contract and reference letter form my first company. However, my job roles and reponsibilities are 'signed' by the operations director but not on a official letter head. Will this matter? The same person has ofcoursed signed the contract and invitation letter on the official letterhead.

Secondly, Do i need to specificy the R&R for my position of Control Systems Engineer aswell as the Senior positioin I hold at my present firm? or would the current role suffice?

When applying with Engineers Australia, are they going to be contacting me for further information or is it simply a case of you either submit the right documents or you get rejected and lose all the fees you paid?

P.S. Applying from the UK as a british citizen trying to migrate with a PR to Australia

MysticRiver

Administrator
Staff member