VIC Received VIC 190 Pre Invite with incorrect points

Nisal90

Timeline missing
Hi,

I am a registered nurse working in Melbourne.
I got my invitation to apply for VIC state nomination in March 2022.
However when I rechecked my EOI I realised that I had claimed points 5 extra points for work experience.To clarify this my last 10 month work experience is clear since I worked as a RN in a hospital, however my 2 months before that I worked as an Assistant in Nursing which apparently does not count as "closely related occupation".Hence my 1 year work experience claim is incorrect.

So when I submitted my 190 nomination application I had claimed 85 points without the nomination points which make it 90 in total.
But due to the error I should only have 80 points with out the 5 points I get for the nomination.

So If I change the EOI now and reduce the points since I have not yet received the the nomination is that OK?

I heard that you CAN NOT change the EOI if you get the final invite from SKILL SELECT.

Any thoughts would be great.

MysticRiver

Administrator
Staff member
I heard that you CAN NOT change the EOI if you get the final invite from SKILL SELECT.
That's right, you cannot modify EOI after you get an invitation from SkillSelect (which is different from State nomination, and comes later).

Unless you already received SkillSelect invitation, you can modify your EOI at this point. But I am worried about the extra claim you made to the state, that made your nomination sort of invalid in my opinion.

Mr_T

Wanderer
MSA
2022-04-29
Skill
SC
Point
EOI
2022-08-24
Inv.
2022-10-06
App.
2022-11-01
PCC
2022-10-18
HC
2022-10-27
That's right, you cannot modify EOI after you get an invitation from SkillSelect (which is different from State nomination, and comes later).

Unless you already received SkillSelect invitation, you can modify your EOI at this point. But I am worried about the extra claim you made to the state, that made your nomination sort of invalid in my opinion.