• MigrationDesk is a community, not an agent (nor is affiliated with any). You can post here without an account, but all unregistered posts will be queued for moderator approvals. You can register a free account to bypass moderation and enjoy additional features such as post notification, Live Chat etc.

Skilled Experience - URGENT HELP NEEDED!

na007

Wanderer
Timeline missing
Hi all

I hope everyone is doing good.

I have applied for Victorian State Nomination and submitted my EOI.

My EOI states that I have 65 points, which includes 5 points for skilled experience and 5 for state nomination.

I completed my education in June 2012, after that I have exactly 3 years of post qualification experience, but ACS says that for points I need to consider experience after June 2014, leaving me with one year of experience for points, for which I obviously cannot claim any points.

I actually do no want to claim points for experience, but I could not find any checkbox asking me whether I want to do so or not. The EOI asked me to fill in start and end dates, which I did, and its not my fault if the system gave me points for experience. I dont want them!

Now while submittin my application to Victoria for state nomination, they asked me how many points did EOI calculate, I said 65 and submitted the application.

What should I do now? What should be start end of my first experience? And how can i tell them that I do not want to claim any points for experience?

Secondly, I think I would be able to update my EOI, but what about the application I submitted to Victoria for state nomination in which I told them that my EOI says I have 65 points? I cannot edit the application I sent to Victoria, nor is it visible in my account anymore.

Kindly help me!

I dont want to ruin a chance of being Invited to Apply

Kindly guide me what should I do in both the EOI and the Victorian State Nomination Application.

Thanks and Regards

MysticRiver

Administrator
Staff member