Will changing my ANZSCO code. Push back my date of application for eoi?

YANI5688

Wanderer
Timeline missing
I received my anmac assessment on June 2018 as a registered nurse nec and applied for eoi on the same month. While waiting, I worked as a perioperative nurse and im almost 1 year into my job and no invite yet. Im thinking of changing my anmac code to Perioperative. It will not change my points( will still remain 65) but will it push back my submission date if I change it? Also, should I have it re-assessed by anmac again since it's a different job?

MysticRiver

Administrator
Staff member
Also, should I have it re-assessed by anmac again since it's a different job?
It will not change my points( will still remain 65) but will it push back my submission date if I change it?
If you change your nominated skill (ANZSCO code), you'll need a new assessment on that skill. And, most likely it'll also push back your date of effect.

YANI5688

Wanderer
Timeline missing
If you change your nominated skill (ANZSCO code), you'll need a new assessment on that skill. And, most likely it'll also push back your date of effect.
I was told by anmac that I will need a prof ref assessment and not a full or modified one. Wahhhh. Can I declare that new experience without changing my anmac code and leave it as NEC?

MysticRiver

Administrator
Staff member
I was told by anmac that I will need a prof ref assessment and not a full or modified one. Wahhhh. Can I declare that new experience without changing my anmac code and leave it as NEC?
Well, if ANMAC says you don't need it, then you can follow that because they are your assessment authority (make sure you have that conversation in writing). I am a bit surprise though because, usually, with other assessment authorities, whenever your ANZSCO code changes, you need a fresh assessment.

Can I declare that new experience without changing my anmac code and leave it as NEC?
A few things to consider: